Road Safety Wales Awards 2017

Presented during the Road Safety Wales Conference, the awards scheme seeks to recognise individuals, groups and organisations that have made a ‘real commitment to road safety, above and beyond what would normally be expected of them’.

The Road Safety Wales Conference 2017 saw practitioners come together to explore the key road safety themes highlighted in the Road Safety Framework for Wales.

Susan Storch, Chair of Road Safety Wales, said: “Our annual conference and luncheon provides a wonderful opportunity for Road Safety Wales to thank this year’s award recipients. The awards recognise the good road safety practice, innovative projects and personal contributions being undertaken in Wales.”

This year, six awards were presented in total with two motorcycling awards going to:  

  • Thunder Road Motorcycles - for their involvement in motorcycle safety initiatives and engagement
    (pictured are Susan Storch, David Mobberley and Zoe Foster)
  • Ian Marquis, Owl’s Nest Tea Room and Diner, Llandovery - for his support of motorcycling initiatives in Carmarthenshire
    (pictured with Susan Storch and Rhys John-Howes, Carmarthenshire County Council)

Tuesday, 04 July 2017